Craft Projects · Diet · Home Projects · Personal · Physical · Professional · School · Space

Too simple to be easy

I spent a lot of time this past year examining things and determining issues.  I think one of the biggest issues I face is that it is just. too. much.  Rather, it seems like it.

Perception is killer.

The second biggest issue I have is that things keep becoming highest priority in a very short period of time and not doing it is simply and unacceptable option.  Of course, this is a nasty cycle of tyranny of the urgent because as soon as you get that one item done you realize another impossible item needs to be done in less time that it would truly take to get it done.

I seem to have lost the multi-tasking skills that I once possessed.

But, I surprised myself when I came up with my New Year’s Resolutions list.  Normally, it stretches two pages (or more) long.

This year it’s a single word:

“declutter”.

And I’m telling you, that word is way too simple to be easy.  But, you’ll have to stay tuned for that.

Leave a Reply

